Updating Brivacia
When a new version is available, a notification bell appears in the top-right corner of the dashboard.
- Click the notification bell.
- Click Download and install.
- Wait for the update to complete.
The page automatically reloads when the update has finished.
Preserved during updates
The following folders are preserved during Brivacia updates:
/archives
/backup
/corrupt
/data
/logs
/static
/update
.htaccess and .htpasswd files are also protected from being overwritten — useful if you've added your own rules (an HTTPS redirect, for example — see security model) or set up your own HTTP basic auth on top of Brivacia's own login.
Notes
- Your configuration is preserved.
- Your collected statistics are preserved.
- Custom files stored in
/staticare preserved. - Creating a backup before major updates is always recommended.
Do you find this project useful? You can support its development using the buttons in the page footer.
breat.fr